top of page

Entry Number 1

Updated: Aug 28, 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019


Hi. This is just a space to put any thoughts I want to discuss with myself and expand on. Any mistakes or typos, I will cross out and leave (figuratively) in the discussion.

I have 2 ideas for books and another sort of foggy mess of stuff (?) that kind of becomes another idea.


One – The Poison Paradigm, the name is a work in progress, wherein the protagonist is not who you are led to believe she is. She is the poster girl of the ‘governmenn government’ who gets kicked out because of some sort of crime or rebellious act and proceeds to become a part of the rebellion. She eventually becomes a sort of leader and leads them into some ‘battle’ and gets shot. This is proceeded by the rebellion getting captured adn and most members killed and the rest have no way of regrouping ever. The epilougue epilogue then shows her sitting back up and telling someone, the her killer that he could have had better aim. This tells us that she was in fact working for the government and that no one is wht what they seem (sorry for the typos). We often see the theme of good always prevails however, when you actually look at it properly, good doesn’t actually prevail, it just happens to have been on top for another period of time. It’s like when you paint a room. Each time you paint it a new colour, it’s a new reign of good or evul evil. It’s gonna eventually get repainted again by another good or another evil. Neither prevails in the end, it’s just a cycle between the two. The only ‘true’ end is when the house gets knocked down, or in our case, the universe ends. The end is neither good nor evil either. It just is, in which case there is no overcoming it, because essentially there is nothing to overcome because it itself IS nothing.


The second idea is called a Study Of Souls (SOS, not deliberate but I thought it fit) where a girl, at this point in time I decided on a girl however it may change, goes on a journey of self discovery. I wanted her to be colourblind, not the normal I-can’t-see-certain-colours kind of colourblind but the kind where she can only see in greyscale (which does exist by the way). I didn’t realise at the time, but it did actually have a meaning to it. I wanted her to not only accept her mind but also her physical limitations. In her world, she is a specific type of magic weilder wielder who could tell a person’s intentions/personality traits via soul colours, which she can’t do because she can’t see the colour. She has to learn to feel the differences instead but by the end of the book she hasn’t sufficiently mastered it but she has come to terms that she will do it eventually. There is no great battle or a single moment where it comes to her, but a long sustained period of time which still hasn’t concluded by the end of the book where she finds a way. This effectively juxtaposes the first book’s idea of there being no way of succeeding as there is an the end effectively arrives before there is a solution and here she knows that she will find the solution in the end. Sorry if my explanation is a bit muddled or hard to understand.


After I decided on these two themes, I realised one of my older ideas for a book sort of fit in between the two as a way of connecting them. It was a story of someone trying to find a way of solving their problems but I could never decide an end, so I thought – why not just let there be no end, the other two stories could serve as on end for the ‘connector book’ as they essentially convey the two ‘solutions’ to the middle book. Either they figure out they can solve it OR they realise it can never be solved.


This is the end of this first entry I suppose. I guess this is Entry Number 1. I may add to this idea or refer to it in a later entry and they might end up being sporadic as I don’t know when these ideas may come. They may range in ‘deepness’ and length as well as in subject. If you are reading this, I suppose I decided to post it. You don’t need to say anything or comment, I just thought it would be nice for someone to be able to see what it is like in another person’s mind during a creative process. Bear in mind that this was written in one sitting, there are no edits apart fron from the crossings out of misspellings, all messes and horrible explanations have been left in, no additions have been made. Thank you if you have read this.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page